Access Keys:

 
 
Dromore Central Primary School, Dromore

Welcome to our website!

This website aims to provide pupils, prospective parents and the wider community with information about our school.

Here in Dromore Central our overarching aim is not only to educate our children to a high standard but to create a safe, secure and caring environment in which all children are accepted, respected and valued. We encourage every child to maximise their potential through the delivery of a broad and balanced curriculum with a range of activities which are underpinned by strong pastoral dimension, reflective of our Christian ethos.

Thank you for visiting our website. We trust it will be informative, interesting and give you a 'flavour' of life in our school.

If you have any questions, or would like to visit the school, please feel free to contact us

 

Latest News

13th Dec 2019
Today we learnt about what shapes can tessellate! Then we went for a hunt around...
 
 
 
13th Dec 2019
We all had a fabulous time today at our Year 4 party.🎄
 
 
 
13th Dec 2019
We worked collaboratively in small groups to think about what the personalities of...
 
 
 
 

Dromore Central App

Download to receive the latest...

  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events

Subscribe to newsletters and notifications

Enter your email address below to receive school newsletters and general notifications.

Select year group options to receive specific year group notifications.

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Monday, 16th December 2019
Y7 Trip to Cinema
Tuesday, 17th December 2019
Carol Service (7pm)
Wednesday, 18th December 2019
Y3 and Y6 Christmas parties
Thursday, 19th December 2019
Y1 and Y2 Christmas parties
Friday, 20th December 2019
children finish half day
Monday, 23rd December 2019
School closed
Tuesday, 24th December 2019
School closed
Wednesday, 25th December 2019
School closed
Thursday, 26th December 2019
School closed
Friday, 27th December 2019
School closed
Monday, 30th December 2019
School closed
Tuesday, 31st December 2019
School closed
Wednesday, 1st January 2020
School closed
Thursday, 2nd January 2020
School closed
Friday, 3rd January 2020
School closed
Monday, 6th January 2020
School closed
Tuesday, 7th January 2020
School closed
Monday, 13th January 2020
Y4 RSPB bird watch
Please note dates and times are subject to change.