Access Keys:

 
 
Dromore Central Primary School, Dromore

Welcome to our website!

This website aims to provide pupils, prospective parents and the wider community with information about our school.

Here in Dromore Central our overarching aim is not only to educate our children to a high standard but to create a safe, secure and caring environment in which all children are accepted, respected and valued. We encourage every child to maximise their potential through the delivery of a broad and balanced curriculum with a range of activities which are underpinned by strong pastoral dimension, reflective of our Christian ethos.

Thank you for visiting our website. We trust it will be informative, interesting and give you a 'flavour' of life in our school.

If you have any questions, or would like to visit the school, please feel free to contact us

 

Latest News

25th Feb 2020
We had a busy morning making pancakes - they were tasty!
 
 
 
 
 
 

Dromore Central App

Download to receive the latest...

  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events

Subscribe to newsletters and notifications

Enter your email address below to receive school newsletters and general notifications.

Select year group options to receive specific year group notifications.

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Tuesday, 25th February 2020
Parent/Teacher Interviews (children finish early)
Wednesday, 26th February 2020
Parent/Teacher Interviews (children finish early)
Thursday, 27th February 2020
Parent/Teacher Interviews (children finish early)
Y7 classes ('Your Life' programme)
Friday, 28th February 2020
Parent/Teacher Interviews (children finish early)
Tuesday, 3rd March 2020
Y7 trip to Cultra (Mrs Black and Miss Payne's classes)
Wednesday, 4th March 2020
Y7 trip to Cultra (Miss Cochrane and Miss Gribben's classes)
Y7 Meeting for parents and children going to London trip (7pm)
Thursday, 5th March 2020
Y7 classes ('Your Life' programme)
WORLD BOOK DAY
Thursday, 12th March 2020
Y7 classes ('Your Life' programme)
Friday, 13th March 2020
Y6 trip to Navan Centre (for Science)
Monday, 16th March 2020
School closed
Tuesday, 17th March 2020
School closed
Thursday, 19th March 2020
Y7 classes ('Your Life' programme)
Friday, 20th March 2020
Non-uniform day (proceeds to Cancer Focus)
Tuesday, 24th March 2020
Cool for School (taking team, choir, Y1 and Y7 class photos)
Please note dates and times are subject to change.