Access Keys:

 
 
Dromore Central Primary School, Dromore

Welcome to our website!

This website aims to provide pupils, prospective parents and the wider community with information about our school.

Here in Dromore Central our overarching aim is not only to educate our children to a high standard but to create a safe, secure and caring environment in which all children are accepted, respected and valued. We encourage every child to maximise their potential through the delivery of a broad and balanced curriculum with a range of activities which are underpinned by strong pastoral dimension, reflective of our Christian ethos.

Thank you for visiting our website. We trust it will be informative, interesting and give you a 'flavour' of life in our school.

If you have any questions, or would like to visit the school, please feel free to contact us

 

Latest News

 
 
12th Apr 2019
We had fun learning about and playing with toys from long ago
 
 
 
 

Dromore Central App

Download to receive the latest...

  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events

Subscribe to newsletters and notifications

Enter your email address below to receive school newsletters and general notifications.

Select year group options to receive specific year group notifications.

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
 
 
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
Electricity Year 3 Mrs Snoddy
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Monday, 22nd April 2019
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
Tuesday, 23rd April 2019
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
Wednesday, 24th April 2019
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
Thursday, 25th April 2019
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
Friday, 26th April 2019
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
Monday, 29th April 2019
'Bee Safe' (visiting P6 children)
Wednesday, 1st May 2019
P4 visit the Library (Mrs Murphy's class)
Thursday, 2nd May 2019
School closed (Election)
Friday, 3rd May 2019
'Bend the Rules' day
Monday, 6th May 2019
School Closed (May Day)
Tuesday, 7th May 2019
Artist in school (with Art Club)
P6 Shannaghmore meeting (7.00pm)
Wednesday, 8th May 2019
P4 visit to the Library (Mrs Kane's class)
Thursday, 9th May 2019
P7 Trip to Cultra
Wednesday, 15th May 2019
P4 visit to the Library (Mrs Hamilton/Mrs Aiken's class)
Thursday, 16th May 2019
Family Photograph evening
Monday, 20th May 2019
Shannaghmore trip (Group 1 )
Tuesday, 21st May 2019
Shannaghmore trip (Group 1)
P3 trip to The Argory (2 classes)
Please note dates and times are subject to change.