Access Keys:

Dromore Central Primary School, Dromore

Welcome to our website!

This website aims to provide pupils, prospective parents and the wider community with information about our school.

Here in Dromore Central our overarching aim is not only to educate our children to a high standard but to create a safe, secure and caring environment in which all children are accepted, respected and valued. We encourage every child to maximise their potential through the delivery of a broad and balanced curriculum with a range of activities which are underpinned by strong pastoral dimension, reflective of our Christian ethos.

Thank you for visiting our website. We trust it will be informative, interesting and give you a 'flavour' of life in our school.

If you have any questions, or would like to visit the school, please feel free to contact us


Latest News

22nd Mar 2018
Our mini rugby season got off to a great start yesterday as the boys headed down...
22nd Mar 2018
What a super time we had at our disco! Mr Scott was an amazing DJ and our dance moves...
22nd Mar 2018
Our hockey girls had a busy start to term 2 playing in the Mid Ulster Tournament...

Dromore Central App

Download to receive the latest...

  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events

Subscribe to newsletters and notifications

Enter your email address below to receive school newsletters and general notifications.

Select year group options to receive specific year group notifications.

Latest Photographs


Upcoming Events...

Thursday, 22nd March 2018
Friends of DCPS school disco (P1-P2 during school P3-P4 6pm-7pm P5-P7 7.30pm-9pm)
Friday, 23rd March 2018
Half day for all pupils (school finishes early)
Monday, 26th March 2018
Easter Holidays
Tuesday, 27th March 2018
Easter Holidays
Wednesday, 28th March 2018
Easter Holidays
Thursday, 29th March 2018
Easter Holidays
Friday, 30th March 2018
Easter Holidays
Monday, 2nd April 2018
Easter Holidays
Tuesday, 3rd April 2018
Easter Holidays
Wednesday, 4th April 2018
Easter Holidays
Thursday, 5th April 2018
Easter Holidays
Friday, 6th April 2018
Easter Holidays
Monday, 9th April 2018
Summer Term
Edinburgh School Trip (P7)
Tuesday, 10th April 2018
Edinburgh School Trip (P7)
Dairy Council Food and Fitness (P5 and P6)
Wednesday, 11th April 2018
Edinburgh School Trip (P7)
Thursday, 12th April 2018
Edinburgh School Trip (P7)
Friday, 13th April 2018
Edinburgh School Trip (P7)
Wednesday, 18th April 2018
P7 trip to Folk and Transport Museum (Mr Masters and Miss Gribben's classes)
Thursday, 19th April 2018
P7 trip to Folk and Transport Museum (Miss Cochrane's class)
Please note dates and times are subject to change.